Tom Wilson   Executive Director

Tom Wilson

Executive Director

Julia Frisbie   Associate Director

Julia Frisbie

Associate Director

Rev. David Nieda   Associate Director

Rev. David Nieda

Associate Director

Denise Wilson   Administrative Assistant

Denise Wilson

Administrative Assistant

Sara Culp   Executive Assistant

Sara Culp

Executive Assistant


board of directors


  • Robert W. Ives, President

  • William Haden, Vice President

  • Larry Nelson, Secretary

  • Rev. Lynn Rabenstein, Treasurer


  • Nik Halladay

  • Chris Bafus

  • Mike Hartwig

  • Thomas Herrett

  • Rev. Chuck Hindman

  • Alayne Hudspeth

  • LaVerne Lewis

  • Darrell Lowe

  • Rev. Ron Meyers

  • Gaye Pierson

  • Barbara Dadd Shaffer

  • Rev. John Watts

  • Emily Wright

Ex Officio:

  • Bishop Elaine Stanovsky

  • Brant Henshaw, PNW and Alaska Conference Treasurer

  • Rev. Dan Wilson-Fey, OR/ID Conference Treasurer

  • Thomas Wilson, Executive Director


The United Methodist Foundation of the Northwest was created by the Pacific Northwest Annual Conference in 1966. Around the same time the Oregon-Idaho U.M. Foundation was launched. The goals of each Foundation were very similar and included:

  1. The promotion of planned-giving programs on behalf of United Methodist local churches, Annual Conferences, and General Church boards and agencies;

  2. To furnish counsel and guidance to local churches with regard to promotion and management of permanent funds;

  3. To receive, collect, and hold in trust for the benefit of the local churches, Conferences, and the Conferences’ boards and agencies any and all donations, bequests, and devises of any kind or character, real or personal, that may be devised, bequeathed, or conveyed for any benevolent, charitable, or religious purpose, and shall administer the same and the income there from in accordance with the directions of the donor, trustor, or testator.

In 2009, the foundations merged and the name was changed to the Northwest United Methodist Foundation.


where we work

Pacific Northwest Annual Conference

Oregon-Idaho Annual Conference

Alaska Annual Conference